Waldeck’s Head of Marketing and Communications, Hannah Cook, who scooped the 2022 Young Achiever of the Year Award, has been selected as part of this years’ judging panel.

Hannah shared of the news:

“I’m absolutely delighted to have been invited back to the awards as a judge by Head Judge, Simon Morris of Gleeds and the rest of the panel.

“Every year Waldeck join the awards as the county gathers to congratulate the best of the Construction and Property industry. This annual event brings together businesses with vision, innovation and support for industry in Lincolnshire.

“I will be taking part in judging for all categories and I’m really looking forward to seeing what diverse projects and unique stories our nominees have included in their applications. As a former winner, I hope I can bring a different insight to the process.

“I’m proud to have been given this opportunity to represent women in the industry and look forward to the celebrations as we recognise the great talent we have in abundance across the county.”

Hannah joins a panel which also includes Martine Hamilton-Wright, a renowned architectural photographer, Lee Marshall of environmental building specialists Vidris and Alex Smith, Managing Director of full service law firm, Shakespeare Martineau.

Run by Lincolnshire Chamber of Commerce, the awards recognise, reward and celebrate all elements of construction within the county, handing out prizes to the following categories:

  • Agent of the Year
  • Consultancy of the Year
  • Development Project of the Year (Under £5million)
  • Development Project of the Year (Over £5milllion)
  • Product Supplier of the Year
  • Residential Project of the Year
  • Sustainability Project of the Year
  • Young Achiever of the Year

There is also a Greater Lincolnshire Ambassador Award, chosen by judges in 2022 which will be handed over at 2023’s awards ceremony. The panel will also be taking submissions from applicants in the project specific categories for Sub-Contractor of the Year.

Entries for the awards are open now and submissions close on 16th November.

Take a look at a full list of this years categories and submit your entries here >

The judges will then assess before a shortlist is announced in December. The awards will take place at the beginning of February 2023.